Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property
Sun, surf, and sand...Family vacation was fun, and the week went by too fast. The pools are just wonderful, and the boardwalk to the beach was enjoyable...met other people coming and going to the beach. This is our 3rd stay at the Mayan Princess, and we look forward to staying again next year. The staff is especially nice and tries to take care of any questions or problems.
View Property: MP309
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
Great room. Perfect for traveling with kids! We will be back!
View Property: MP315
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Even with the continued construction, we had an excellent stay at the Mayan. The beach access is close and there was never a crowd. The pool area is kept immaculate and having the grills is great! Every staff member we interacted with was so helpful and friendly. We can't wait to come back next year! Thank you, Mayan.
View Property: MP215
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Beautiful an spacious area! Loved the pools....loved the easy access to the beach! Everyone was so nice. I know many units and areas are not opened yet, but I would recommend this place to anyone. Great Experience!
View Property: MP118
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property
Our vacation experience was very nice. We rented a condo unit and my sister rented the condo unit right next door. Both units were awesome and we had plenty of room and had everything we needed during our stay. We were sad to see the Mayan Princess still having so much construction to rebuild after Hurricane Harvey and we hope they are able to open the entire complex soon. The kids and adults LOVED the volleyball net in the pool. They spent hours using that pool, luckily we had brought a ball and another family let us use their volleyball too. We had a great overall experience at the Mayan Princess.
View Property: MP315
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
Though the resort was still undergoing construction the condo itself was homey, peaceful, and had an exemplification of being designed with care and intention.
View Property: MP114
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. We rented this condo for a weekend family gathering. We had a great time. The property is still being renovated because of the recent hurricane damage but it wasnt a bother at all. We would definitely stay at the Mayan Princess again. This is our second time to stay at this property.
View Property: MP309
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
The suite was clean and in good condition. The property pool options were a hit with the kids. The walk to the beach is short. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
View Property: MP209
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
Place is Great! The construction didn't bother us @ all. Loved it!
View Property: MP314
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
We had a blast staying here. Half of the condos were closed for repair when we were there and it was AWESOME! We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and enjoyed the pools, views, beach so much. This condo was perfect - clean, updated, good size, etc. we will absolutely be going back!
View Property: MP312
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
Relaxing, perfect for our family & grand kids. We stayed at the Mayan Princess years ago with our kids when they were young. The property pool area has been updated and looks great. The unit we stayed in was perfect!
View Property: MP501
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
The unit was beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
View Property: MP501
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
We are so happy The Mayan Princess is back. The condo we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and brand new. We have always loved it here, with the rebuilding it is even better! The renovations were not a problem at all, to us it means we will be back.
View Property: MP501
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
Really nice room, super nice staff, beautiful location and pool area, probably the best beach in Texas. We had a great time there !
View Property: MP312
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property
Love coming to the Mayan. Exterior is still recovering from Harvey with workers still on property. Encourage guest to be patient cause the finished end project will be wonderful. Room was perfect for the two of us.
View Property: MP116
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
Mayan Princess was a 5 star condominium, staff was friendly. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and it was the perfect place to have our special day. The condo was amazing and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to next year.
View Property: MP504
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Everything was perfect! A getaway to remember .
View Property: MP311
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property
Great condo for families. The pools are fantastic, the staff are friendly, respectful of your privacy, and always have a smile on their face. Loved the 2 story condo. Great seating area, enough for 10-15 people. Sleeping rooms were comfortable, had enough pillows and blankets. Views were beautiful. Had neighbors but you couldn't even tell. Quiet complex, very enjoyable for families. Will return next summer for a longer period of time.
View Property: MP504
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. The decor is so comforting and perfect! The location is amazing and we enjoyed the pool. My mom, dad and I really felt relaxed in 114. Wish my fiancee could have made it. Again, thank you for making this place feel like a home away from home. The Bohmfalk Family
View Property: MP114
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in 114. The feeling of relaxation was enhanced with the beach decor that you have provided. My wife and I brought our one year old son to the beach for the first time and 114 was the perfect place to stay. We will definitely recommend to others. Thank you.
View Property: MP114
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
Great family vacation thanks to Kelly and Courtney. Our family had so much fun and so many memories staying in both the units they own, 118 and 107.. so happy that both the units were available for our family to enjoy a great fun time in Port A. We got to stay for three nights and enjoyed and was busy having fun the whole time, even two members of our family went on a fishing trip and catching a very large trout 301/2 inches and couldn't stop talking about it. The units have everything you would need and so beautifully decorated. this is our second year renting from the owners and will keep renting these units , so much space.
View Property: MP118
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2017
Property Manager
Kelly and Courtney are fantastic to work with. So helpful and the condo spotless.
Property
My family had a wonderful time at this condo! The owners truly make their home away from home welcoming and cozy for your family. Also the path to the beach is very easy, our 2 year old was able to walk the short distance with his beach toys. We are already planning a return trip!!
View Property: MP107
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property
We spent three days in this condo. The condo itself, was very well stocked with everything anyone would need. It was clean, modern and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating! Its location was perfect; short walk to the beach, very easy access to the pool and just over 5min to Corpus Christi or Port Aransas. We would recommend to all of our friends and family. Thank you!!
View Property: MP118
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property
Our stay was fabulous!!! The condo was clean and perfectly furnished. We did not have to leave to eat, every pot and pan that was needed to cook was present! Absolutely perfect for our family. We are planning on going back soon! I highly recommend this unit for a comfortable and clean stay!!!
View Property: MP118
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property
Loved it!! It was so nicely kept and clean when we arrived. Loved that it was right by the pool and easy access to the beach. We will be returning for sure!!
View Property: MP107